• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

A BELGIUM CIDER BREWERY

NATURAL - ARTISANAL - SOCIAL 

La Cidrerie du Condroz is a cooperative with a social purpose based on strong values, focusing on respect for nature and the human. Our goal is to produce quality ciders and spirits while striving for balance and sustainability.

Respect for Nature

We want to work hand in hand with nature. We therefore produce our cider only from old varieties of untreated Belgian apples from high  stems orchard.

Handicraft

Our ciders are produced  in the "old fashioned" way. It takes more than 10 months to get a bottle. We gently squeeze our apples and ferment the juice in barrels, slowly, for nearly 5 months. Like a Champagne, the sparkling is completely natural, thanks to a second fermentation in bottles. No sulphites, no aromas, no filtration... Only fresh and proper ripened apples!

The social cooperative

This particular structure seeks to create a collective dimension around the project, encouraging the citizen to invest in the company, both financially and from a human point of view. This allows us to relocate the economy to the rural sector, to bring together people with common values around our project (and a drink of course…) as well as to create activity, fairly remunerated and with respecting each intervenors. We also want to encourage the preservation of the biodiversity of our beautiful region by replanting high-stem orchards.

• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

UNE CIDRERIE BELGE

NATURELLE - ARTISANALE - SOCIALE 

La Cidrerie du Condroz est une coopérative à finalité sociale, qui se base sur des valeurs fortes, misant tout sur le respect de la nature et de l’humain. Nous souhaitons donc produire des cidres et spiritueux de qualité tout en nous inscrivant dans une recherche d’équilibre et de durabilité.

Le respect de la nature

Nous souhaitons travailler main dans la main avec la nature. Nous produisons donc notre cidre uniquement à partir de variétés anciennes de pommes belges, non traitées et issues de vergers hautes tiges belges.

Artisanat

Nos cidres sont produits "à l'ancienne". Il faut plus de 10 mois pour en obtenir une bouteille. Nous pressons délicatement nos pommes et fermentons le jus en barriques, lentement, durant près de 5 mois. Comme un Champagne, la prise de mousse est entièrement naturelle, grâce à une seconde fermentation en bouteilles. Pas de sulfites, pas d'arômes, pas de filtration... Uniquement des pommes bien fraîches et à juste maturité!

La coopérative à finalité sociale

Cette structure particulière cherche à créer une dimension collective autour du projet, en invitant le citoyen à s’investir dans l’entreprise, tant d’un point de vue financier qu’humain. Ceci nous permet de relocaliser l’économie en secteur rural, de rassembler des gens portant des valeurs communes autour de notre projet (et d’un verre bien sûr…) ainsi que de créer de l’activité, justement rémunérée et dans le respect de chaque intervenant. Nous souhaitons également favoriser la replantation de vergers hautes tiges afin de préserver la biodiversité de notre belle région.